University of Oxford

Partner Type:
Academic Institution
United Kingdom

The University of Oxford is a collegiate research university located in Oxford, England, and is the oldest university in the English-speaking world. The university is made up of a variety of institutions, including 38 constituent colleges and a full range of academic departments, which are organized into four divisions. Each of the constituent colleges is a self-governing and financially independent institution, which is related to the central university in a federal system.